Ting Peng Liang PACIS Young Scholar Award

About the Award 

The TP Liang PACIS Young Scholar Award was established in 2021 in memory of Professor Ting Peng Liang who founded PACIS and PAJAIS, served AIS President, and received AIS Fellow and LEO Award, and passed away in May 20, 2021. This award recognizes the outstanding young scholar who contributed a best paper at PACIS each year. This award was granted for the first time in 2022

Shiyi Wang (Nanyang Technological University, Ph.D. Candidate)

Jicheng Zeng (Ph.D. Candidate in City University of Hong Kong)

Qualifications for the Award

Nominee for the Award should be a young scholar in the early stage of Information Systems research career. The nominee should be an AIS member and have contributed an outstanding paper at PACIS of the year.

The Award Committee

The Award committee is comprised of the following members representing PACIS, VP of R3, and PAJAIS. Current committee members are:

  • Jae Kyu Lee (Committee Chair;Term ends December 31, 2024)
  • Michael Chau (PACIS 2024 Program Chair) – term ends December 31, 2025
  • Bo Sophia Xiao (PACIS 2023 Program Chair) – term ends December 31, 2024
  • Barney Tan (PACIS 2025 Program Chair) – term ends December 31, 2026
  • Juan (Jane) Feng (VP of R3) – term ends December 31, 2025
  • James Jiang (EIC of PAJAIS) – during the term of EIC

The Selection Process

Young author(s)’ Best Paper(s) at PACIS each year will be selected; The Award Selection Committee will select the awardee(s) in cooperation with the PACIS Program Committee of the year. The selected awardee(s) will be announced at PACIS, but the formal AIS Award will be delivered at ICIS Plenary Session.  PACIS program committee nominates their awardee(s) through the AIS Award Nomination web page and the Award Selection Committee selects the Awardee(s) according to the AIS Award Nomination process.