AIS Sandra Slaughter Service Award

About the Award

The AIS Sandra Slaughter Service Award was established in 2014 and was granted for the first time in 2015. This award recognizes longstanding members who have provided leadership and service within the association. Renamed in 2015, the award honors Sandra Slaughter, who served as Region 1 Representative on the AIS Council until her untimely death in 2014.

Qualifications for the Award

Nominees for the AIS Sandra Slaughter Service Award should have been AIS members for at least three years and have made significant contributions to the association through activities such as (but not limited to) the following: past Council positions (sitting Council members are not eligible to win this award); association committees; journal editorial boards; conference involvement; SIGs, chapters, or colleges. AIS members may only win the Service Award once in a five year period.

  • Wai Fong Boh, Nanyang Technological University
  • Denis Dennehy, Swansea University
  • Monica Garfield, Bentley University
  • Atreyi Kankanhalli, National University of Singapore
  • Mohammad Merhi, Indiana University South Bend
  • Choon Ling Sia, City University of Hong Kong
  • Sam Zaza, Middle Tennessee State University
  • Jose Benitez
  • Munir Mandviwalla
  • Christina Soh
  • Marie-Claude Boudreau, University of Georgia
  • Alexandre Graeml, Federal University of Technology – Parana (UTFPR)
  • Carol Hsu, University of Sydney
  • Lakshmi Iyer, Appalachian State University
  • Fiona Nah, City University of Hong Kong
  • Stacie Petter, Baylor University
  • Stefano Za, Università degli studi “G. d’Annunzio”
  • Jan DeGross, University of Minnesota
  • Ryan Wright, University of Virginia
  • Antoine Harfouche, USJ
  • Eleanor Loiacono, The College of William & Mary
  • Dawn Owens, University of Texas-Dallas
  • Eric van Heck, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University
  • Alanah Mitchell, Drake University
  • Keng Siau, Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • Katherine Chudoba, Utah State University
  • Lapo Mola, Université Cote Azur
  • Guy Gable, Queensland University of Technology
  • Bernard Tan, National University of Singapore
  • Wei (Wayne) Huang, Xi’an Jiaotong University
  • Julie Kendall, Rutgers University
  • Rob Nickerson, San Francisco State University
  • Xiao Xiao, Copenhagen Business School
  • Guillermo Rodriguez Abiti, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico 
  • Jane Fedorowicz, Bentley University 
  • Edgar A. Whitley, London School of Economics 
  • Susan Brown, University of Arizona
  • Michael Chau, The University of Hong Kong
  • Nancy Pouloudi, Athens University of Economics and Business
  • Vallabh Sambamurthy, Michigan State University
  • Richard Watson, University of Georgia
  • Soon Ang, Nanyang Technological University
  • Cynthia Beath, University of Texas
  • Brian Fitzgerald, University of Limerick
  • Elena Karahanna, University of Georgia
  • Ferdinando Pennarola, Bocconi University

AIS Sandra Slaughter Service Award Committee 

The AIS Sandra Slaughter Service Award committee is comprised of AIS members as established in the Council Policy Manual. 

The Selection Process

A description of the nomination and selection process can be found in Council Policy. To submit a nomination for this award, please use the online nomination form that will be available until October 7.