AIS Jessica Pye Doctoral Student Service Award

About the Award

The AIS Jessica Pye Doctoral Student Service Award was established in 2014 and was granted for the first time in 2015. This award recognizes volunteer contributions made by doctoral students toward the success of AIS conferences, journals, and programs.

Qualifications for the Award

Nominees for the AIS Jessica Pye Doctoral Student Service Award should have been AIS members at the time of service and of recognition. They should have made volunteer contributions to AIS over and above typical student volunteer work during the academic year preceding that of the nomination year. They should have been doctoral students at the time of the service, but may have graduated at the time of award receipt. Individuals may only win the Doctoral Student Service Award once.

  • Jenny Elo, University of Jyväskylä
  • Lucia Castro Herrera, University of Agder
  • Quanchen Liu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University/Copenhagen Business School
  • Harsh Parekh, Louisiana State University
  • Saima Qutab, University of Auckland
  • Laura Watkowski, University of Bayreuth
  • Polina Durneva
  • Mengyao Fu
  • Wenting (Kayla) Jiang
  • Yanpei Lin
  • Vipin Saini
  • Yue Cheng, Guanghua School of Management Peking University 
  • Sarah Hönigsberg, Chemnitz University of Technology
  • Prateek Jain, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
  • Yafang Li, Washington State University – Pullman
  • Long Nguyen, University of Massachusetts – Amherst
  • Rongen (Sophia) Zhang, Georgia State University
  • Tawfiq Alashoor, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals
  • Akshat Lakhiwal, Indiana University-Bloomington
  • Carol Lee, University of Massachusetts Boston
  • Yijing Li, University of New South Wales Business School
  • Pitso Tsibolane, University of Cape Town
  • Wei Zhang, Georgia State University
  • Safa’a AbuJarour, University of Potsdam
  • Maheshwar Boodraj, Georgia State University
  • John Correia, Washington State University – Pullman
  • Nikolai Kazantsev, The University of Manchester
  • Fei Liu, Copenhagen Business School
  • Yanran Liu, Georgia State University
  • Mohammad Jabbari Sabegh, Queensland University of Technology
  • Victor Barros, University of Minho
  • Zhitao Yin, Georgia State University
  • Malgorzata Kolotylo, Florida International University
  • David Agogo, University of Massachusetts
  • Jordana George, Baylor University
  • Georg Link, University of Nebraska at Omaha
  • Jessica Pye, University of Georgia
  • Laurie  Giddens, Baylor University
  • Nash Milic, Baylor University
  • Dennis Acuna, Dakota State University
  • Tanya Beaulieu, Washington State Universtiy
  • Jie (Jason) Xiong, University of Nebraska Omaha
  • Jordan Barlow, Indiana University
  • Jennifer Claggett, University of Georgia
  • Elena Gorbacheva, University of Muenster 
  • Christoph Peters, University of Mannheim

AIS Jessica Pye Doctoral Student Service Award Committee

The AIS Jessica Pye Doctoral Student Service Award committee is comprised of AIS members as established in the Council Policy Manual. 

The Selection Process

A description of the nomination and selection process can be found in Council Policy. To submit a nomination for this award, please use the online nomination form that will be available through October 7.

If you have any questions about this award, please contact the award chairman, Jordan Barlow.